Heraldry help needed!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Will you help me?
  I can help with the drawing...
  I can help with the blazoning...
  Super-herald to the rescue! I can help with both!
  Nope, sorry, can't help. :(
  Gold.
View Results

Imzy
Crew

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2006 5:03 pm
Just out of curiosity, are there any artsy, herald-y, tech-savvy folks about who might be interested in assisting me in blazoning and drawing my device for submission? I'm a terrible artist, and I don't have a local herald to enlist, and I would like to get my name and device registered... but I want it to LOOK good, too, and that means I can't draw it on the Northshield College of Heralds device submission form, myself. I need someone who can, y'know, draw, and knows heraldry.

This is the form it needs to be drawn on:
http://www.northshield.org/keythong/NS-Device.pdf

I need one that's just a black and white line drawing, and one in color.

This is what I came up with, for what I want my device to look like.

User Image

I have shown it to a couple of heralds before, and they agreed that it should work, and doesn't look close to any other devices they've seen, so it should be acceptable. The green border around the white at the top can go away, but otherwise, this is pretty much what I had in mind, only, you know, it'd be nice if it were actually drawn, rather than cobbled together out of gifs I found on the web and slapped together in Microsoft Paint.

Any help in figuring out the proper blazoning for this would be appreciated, too. The one thing I must insist on is that I want the squirrel just sitting there being cute (sejant, I believe is the term). I don't want him rampant.