Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
Some Roleplaying Questions (A)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ShadowBird12

Questionable Comrade

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 9:50 pm
Eeeeegh admittedly I am rather shy to asking on these kinds of things, but I do have some questions, moreso to roleplaying on Gaia than roleplaying in general.

For a bit of context on these questions, I've been rping and writing for a few years now, but have never looked too deeply into it on Gaia before, so I'm left with some general questions about it. I've looked into the various resources, but have so far been either unable to find answers at all, or the ones given are too vague for my own compulsive need to know details, eheh.

So I guess, rather than rambling on, I'll get straight to the point and list the questions I have? If anyone could answer them I'd be very grateful c:

Do people mostly bring one character into an rp, or do people bring multiple commonly?
The main reason I ask this is because I'm used to platforms that have people play multiple characters, and don't want to end up making a fool out of myself should it be different here. Another question, is whether people post separately or together for different characters.

I'm not sure what most of the acronyms used in titles mean?
The only ones I've really been able to identify are "o/a" and "o/f", the rest I'm unsure of one or both words.

While I have a general idea of what it likely means, can anyone clarify what exactly "lazy literate" means in terms of post length?
Is it just a more lenient literate, or is it more complicated than that?

Do people typically use small or normal font sizes?