Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
Marketplace tips! (A)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Are you a marketplace seller or buyer?
  Seller
  Buyer
View Results

pastel doge

High-functioning Noob

10,725 Points
  • Battery 500
  • Waffles! 25
  • Energy Generator 250
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 1:36 am
gaia_diamond I'm no marketplace pro and I'm sure a lot of other people probably want a few tips on how to sell and buy the most economical way possible.

If you can, I'd love a few tips on how to make the most of selling items and how to save the most when buying. Some questions include:

1. Should I attempt to haggle prices if shop owners welcome it? Even if I can afford the item?
2. Is it a good idea to make your prices higher than others on the listing page? Should you always list lowest?
3. Ignoring the fact that it's greedy, should you attempt to inflate the price of rare/unlisted items? Is this economical?

Any other tips are appreciated! gaia_gaiagold  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 2:49 am
pastel doge

Sadly I am not a huge MP connoisseur, but I know that T3h Vending Guild have a great vending guide biggrin

What road do I take?
"Where do you want to go?"
I don't know.
"Then, it really doesn't matter, does it?"  

Madeleine Heilburg

Colorful Sweetheart

25,715 Points
  • Married 100
  • Waffles! 25
  • Fantastic Fifteen 100

sdrawkcab

A Duck

40,425 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Citizen 200
  • PAAANNNTTTSSS 100
PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2016 10:19 am