Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
A massive amount of help is needed Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

I Love Bad Puns

Friendly Shapeshifter

PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2015 1:59 am
Okay so, I'm new to literally every single aspect of this. I wanted to play D&D with a friend but the guy who is going to be the DM is busy doing stuff so I figured why not find a second group to play with as well. My friend explained some stuff to me, mostly about classes and races and a bit about dice.

Soooo I joined here, hoping to find some friends to play with, but I have no idea what is what and where to go. sweatdrop I don't even know how you guys go about this. Does everyone just use skype and play that way, 'cause that is how my friend and his group are doing it? Please help I'd prefer that way over typing via forums all the time, but it's cool if not. (Oh! And I did look at the one topic that was titles something like "Newbie guide" but whatever was there is just a broken picture link)

I have no idea about character sheets other than there's apparently many different ones that are for specific D&D styles? Or something...I don't know ;w; I'm lost. Would anyone be willing to teach me the ways? emo Please  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2015 8:31 am