Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Bible Guild

Back to Guilds

What if Jesus meant every word He said? 

Tags: God, Jesus, The Holy Spirit, The Bible, Truth, Love, Eternal Life, Salvation, Faith, Holy, Fellowship, Apologetics 

Reply Prayer Requests
Prayer For Guidance

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ChibiHigh

PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 6:43 am
Hi guys, been a while 3nodding I was looking for some advice and possible prayer for guidance. My computer is jacked right now so long story short I'm jumping the gun and pursuing a completely different career than what I am studying for. In my heart I've always wanted to do this but even as I type this everything seems to be working against me (even my family). I don't know if it's a test, or it's a sign that I should stop trying. I've been praying for a sign that I'm heading in the right direction, I have a great new job that gives me more free time and involved with my campus, and I'm taking good classes that could help me.

But I don't feel happy at all. I was miserable before, but I guess this unhappiness comes from uncertainty and fear. I've always been stepped over and told what to do. My career path was set but it wasn't what I wanted at all. This is the first time I'm making decisions for my self and I'm scared because if I fail I'll have to go back to how things were before. It's also kind of lonely since I can't see my friends and my family isn't exactly backing me up. So if possible could I have prayer for guidance and decisiveness.  
PostPosted: Thu Jan 29, 2015 2:37 pm
ChibiHigh