Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
How to will yourself to keep logging on to Gaia Online? (A)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

MegaAltaria

Newbie Noob

PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 8:26 pm
I'm trying to log on on a daily basis to get used t this site, but I've found that I'm spending less and less time here than I did a few days ago, when I joined. Truth of the matter is, it's kind of making me depressed to be on here, with what I've heard and seen. I've had plenty of good experiences here during my first few days, and I feel like I want to not turn tail and leave so soon, because I owe it to the people who were so nice and helpful to me, but the condition of the site, the constant advertisements and cash pushes, and how the people who run it seem to be intentionally ticking off their users is just so depressing.

So my question is if I'm unable to ignore what's going on with this site, how do I keep myself wanting to stay here? Does anyone have any suggestions, or tips that they do to keep logging on, in spite of all the bad stuff going on here?  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 15, 2014 11:13 pm
MegaAltaria

Hello! I think that's a question that's been on everyone's mind, especially with the things you've mentioned: Gaia, in all honesty, isn't at it's best right now.