Welcome to Gaia! ::

CAN WE find 1,000,000 Christians on gaia!!!!

Back to Guilds

we CAN find 1,000,000 Christians on gaia just join! 

Tags: christian, Jesus, Christ, faith, love 

Reply Christian friends
Hello. Would anyone like to be friends?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

accountSwitched123

Timid Gaian

PostPosted: Thu May 09, 2013 7:05 pm
Hello! I am new to this Guild and looking for Christian friends. Unfortunately, I am very low on friends at the moment.... sweatdrop I've not been on Gaia for a while, so I think starting over fresh would be a nice change.

My name is Mira. I was saved back in 2009. The unfortunate part about being raised in a Christian home was that I didn't feel that I truly needed God. After all, I had always gone to church, read the bible, prayed every once in a while, and "did all the right things," so I felt that I was already saved. However, I had never truly confessed my sin to God or believed in Jesus. I had no true care or love for Him at all.

After listening to a sermon one day, I was convicted of my sinfulness and realized that it's not about doing "things" to be saved. It's about turning away from your own self-righteousness and sin, and trusting wholeheartedly in Jesus. I confessed to God and He gave me His Holy Spirit, who has been working in me to this day.

In any case, if you'd like to be friends, send me a message or Friend Request! 3nodding I hope to enjoy my time here.  
PostPosted: Fri May 10, 2013 5:23 am
NinthNote
Hello! I am new to this Guild and looking for Christian friends. Unfortunately, I am very low on friends at the moment.... sweatdrop I've not been on Gaia for a while, so I think starting over fresh would be a nice change.