Welcome to Gaia! ::

CAN WE find 1,000,000 Christians on gaia!!!!

Back to Guilds

we CAN find 1,000,000 Christians on gaia just join! 

Tags: christian, Jesus, Christ, faith, love 

Reply Prayer requests
Prayers Needed!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kashi Hikari

Fashionable Trash

10,850 Points
  • Survivor 150
  • Medalist 100
  • Conversationalist 100
PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:52 pm
In Taekwondo a torn ACL often marks the end of a martial arts career. State champs often cannot make a come back and instructors are suddenly the students once more. A torn ACL results in at least 6 months of rest after an extensive surgery costing at least 20,000 US dollars. Economic times are hard right now, a surgery like this would be beyond the insurance of many people.

I am a marial arts instructor and one of my fellow instructors ended up geting some news today that she may have a torn ACL. Her family will not be able to get the surgery, and although the surgery is not a requirement, it would be a requirement for her to get the surgery. Please, pray for her. She is getting yet another MRI on saturday, but they are already pretty sure that she has a torn ACL.

Pray that she doesn't, but if she does she has the strength to get through.

PostPosted: Wed Mar 13, 2013 6:23 pm
I completely understand the pain of that! I torn my achilles tendon so you can bet my prayers are going your way.  

emorhconom esor
Crew

Hilarious Lunatic

Servant Reborn

Devout Worshipper

12,450 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Partygoer 500
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:48 pm
heart Any news?  
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:20 pm