Reply Artist Corner
First try with color pencils.

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

- - Inn0cence - - XxX

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 1:36 am
Hello. I haven't posted in this guild in a while (I've lost my other post thread ._. )...that's because I haven't been drawing. >.< I haven't had much inspiration, but I finally decided, if I wanted to get better at drawing, I would just have to force myself. And so, I wanted to give myself a try at coloring. Of course, I'm not a techy person, so drawing and coloring on the computer is not my thing (though I want to get better at it). So, I colored using the basic of all coloring materials...color pencils. Now, this is my first time coloring, so it's not the best. And...it's been a while since I've drawn, so my drawings are bit...off, haha. Anyways, I would love critiques. I really would like to learn how to color.

Link

If you're wondering why is a bit gray-ish, I drew this and colored it in my sketchbook. And...I partially blame my scanner, lol.
There's a few marks on her face and I know...I sort of messed up. >.<
I didn't like the way how her mouth came out, but it's a little late to change that.

I will be adding more pictures...after I draw them.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:08 am
I really like your style smile
The only thing I would have to suggest is to experiment with colour a bit, like using a different colour to add depth to your shading because if you just use one colour to shade it ends up looking a little bit flat~ heart  

Bitterwing

Timid Gawker

8,550 Points
  • Timid 100
  • Friendly 100
  • Popular Thread 100

- - Inn0cence - - XxX

PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 9:04 pm
@Bitterwing: Thanks.
Alright. I'll be sure to practice with that. =D

PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2012 3:23 pm
Very nice! Everything in art can be achieved with enough practice, so keep at it wink  

CynHimawari2828

Stellar Moonwalker

27,550 Points
  • I Voted! 25