Welcome to Gaia! ::

Mockingjay ~ a Hunger Games Guild

Back to Guilds

A little guild dedicated to 'The Hunger Games' by Suzanne Collins. 

Tags: The Hunger Games, Roleplays, Books, Suzanne Collins, Fans 

Reply The Capitol.
Big problem! Too many RPs?!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Is there a problem?
  YES!
  Meh, kinda sorta, but I've managed.
  Yo cray fool. (No!)
  Huh? I didn't notice.
View Results

abiru

PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 11:18 am
Hello all,

I'm new to this guild, but I'm an ancient oldschool Gaian Rper (totaling about six active years). So I'm pretty used to participating and organizing RPs. Lately, I've noticed a problem with the rampant Hunger Games RPs being proposed in the forums and on this guild page; it seems that there is too much supply and not enough demand--there aren't enough rpers to go around (oh noes!).

I speak from experience in creating my own HG roleplay a few weeks ago, so perhaps this problem only concerns me. However, if it also affects you or even if it doesn't, please let me know who you have dealt with this situation. Why are some RPs successful and others complete flops? For instance, this guild has its own HG rp, but hardly anyone seems to want to roleplay in it; instead, they post their own offshoots and advertise. Nothing against advertising, but I believe there can be too much of a good thing.

Please discuss your own experiences, but be respectful of others' viewpoints. I welcome links, pics, and other paraphernalia related to your post.

Sincerely,

abiru  
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 11:19 am
Table of Contents

abiru

foxy roxey 132

Fashionable Shopper

3,150 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Person of Interest 200
  • Autobiographer 200
PostPosted: Sun May 06, 2012 1:37 pm