Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
My Own Aquarium or Dream Avi? (A)

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

i am sad mami

Premium Fairy

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 3:30 pm
User Image User Image User Image
nom nom nom...
User Image
~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I've been a member of Gaia for a long time, but everyone needs help every once and a while right?

I've been saving up for my dream avi for about 3 months now, and I've already got a pretty large sum, compared to my usual amount. I've been playing booty grab and posting like crazy. Now, I just saw the announcement that Phin Phang just re-opened, and things are cheaper now. I've been wanting an aquarium for a while, but always thought I should get my dream avi first.

Which leaves me wondering, if the profit for your tank is really as good as it sounds, should I make an aquarium and then continue saving up? Would it make a noticable difference in how fast I earn gold? And if so, how do I make my tank noticeable enough to even rack up a good amount of gold? What kinds of fish are the most profitable? Would decorating my tank make it more welcoming? Should I just go around asking for invites, or would that be too pushy? Do tanks require excess amouns of maintenence?

And the biggest question of all, would it be worth it to spend the 150k I've made so far on a good tank and save up again for a dream avi?

Yes, I know it's a big question, but it's been bothering my for quite some time... >.<

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
User Image
... nom nom nom

PostPosted: Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:08 pm
I don't think you should Buy the aquarium.
you need to put a lot of time and effort, advertise your tank, etc...