Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Suites

Back to Guilds

The most classy, organised, literate general discussion guild on Gaia, with lots of friendly, welcoming members. 

Tags: discussion, literate, friendly, variety, entertaining 

Reply The Suites
"Education" is meaningless...

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Fa
  Q
View Results

maui boy no ka oi

Allied Ally

12,700 Points
  • Beta Citizen 0
  • Newbie Helper 100
  • Beta Forum Regular 0
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 4:32 am
I judge people not on the amount of pieces of paper they have shoved up their a**, but the results they can produce out their a** with or without pieces of paper to wipe it up.  
PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 4:49 am
As a student myself, I'll say education has some purpose. The paper itself is pretty meaningless, as you will still need to work your way up a ladder, but experiences in university have really helped shape who I am.  

Yaoinaut

7,700 Points
  • Happy Birthday! 100
  • Tooth Fairy 100
  • Brandisher 100

Den Dristige Djevelen

PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 9:25 am
~*~

People like you are part of the reason the education system is going to s**t.

The only way someone can produce good results is by learning how to go about the procedure in the first place. Education is not purely filling out worksheets and writing papers all day. Immersion is part of it too. Even more, education is what taught you to read and write so you could spout your bullshit in the first place. Put your education to better use and think about what you're going to babble about before you make a fool of yourself.

I'm willing to bet you spend your days looking down on people who no longer have the same opportunities to be as smart as you are. Wonder why that is.

~*~

PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2010 10:12 am