Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
Psionic Players

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Faunt Ix

PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 8:32 pm
I am looking for some seasoned psions to help me properly build my first psion. I am playing 3.5 (started over again) so I am first level. I decided to use a Dromite for my race. I am new to the whole psion thing. any help will be appreciated.  
PostPosted: Mon Feb 08, 2010 8:38 pm
Psions are the bomb burning_eyes

How high do you want your character?
And what Discipline you want?

Both are very important questions.

Level ?? Same reason it is important for every other character. It tells you what you have to play with.

Like a cleric's domains, discipline is important, it will tell what your role in a party will be, choose carefully you only get one.
Psionic Disciplines
A discipline is one of six groupings of powers, each defined by a common theme. The six disciplines are clairsentience, metacreativity, psychokinesis, psychometabolism, psychoportation, and telepathy.

Clairsentience
A psion who chooses clairsentience is known as a seer. Seers can learn precognitive powers to aid their comrades in combat, as well as powers that permit them to gather information in many different ways.

Metacreativity
A psion specializing in metacreativity is known as a shaper. This discipline includes powers that draw ectoplasm or matter from the Astral Plane, creating semisolid and solid items such as armor, weapons, or animated constructs to do battle at the shaper’s command.

Psychokinesis