Welcome to Gaia! ::

RP for Fantasy, Love, and Action

Back to Guilds

A fun place to role-play with Gaians of all ages and skill levels in a variety of genres 

Tags: Roleplaying, RPing, Fantasy, Romance, Action 

Reply U/C
Frustrated

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Kalima Nightmore

Desirable Spirit

10,200 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • Happy Holidays 2k13! 100
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:13 pm
Okay I'm a tad bit frustrated here. I know I'm not the most active member of this guild, yeah, but I've run into alot of problems that have kept me offline. Look, I love to rp but usually my rps get so little attention. I know most of you guys on here don't know me but I even run my own guild now. Please give me a reason why this is happening to me. I'm an excellent rp creator and I'm a writer to boot. Why do my rps always fail or never attract members?  
PostPosted: Sat Apr 14, 2012 7:39 pm

Well, from my understanding, this guild isn't as active as it used to be. But if you are looking for some where to post your ideas try 'Why Not?' they have an excellent rp corner.
From what i've seen from your Rps it seems you have a very open ended type of story where everyone can just jump in. Though they are notorious for not being very exciting for very long and have people drop out a lot. There is no defined plot, you just kinda make it up as you go. Some peeps like that, personaly i like reserving a spot, perfecting my charrie turning in my work. Waiting for others and then start off at a good point. But i know the creator of the rp is going to have a story for us to follow, some structure that made us interested in the rp in the first place. More literate members prefer this. Some people even go as far as taking already made character into the role play. Taking 'role' play to a new level.