Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
Help/Friendly Tips

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

ll Riku Mitarashi ll

4,750 Points
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Team Jacob 100
  • Signature Look 250
PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 7:50 am
umm Ok, so I'm new at D&D ect. but I really wanna get in to it, it looks pretty fun. Could anyone give me any tips like uhh, Basic rules, or just tips, so when I start, I dont look like a dumbass.  
PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 2:27 pm
Tip: playing with an experienced group is the best way to learn the game  

Arc Vembris
Crew

BegrudginglyGood

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 8:16 pm
You can join my group if you want. I'm by no means an 'experienced' player but I can help you with a basic character and walk you through the simple combat steps.

I'm rather relaxed about it all, so if you are more interested in learning it correctly the first time, its probably better to do as Arc recommended, and play with an experienced group.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 10:37 pm
BegrudginglyGood
You can join my group if you want. I'm by no means an 'experienced' player but I can help you with a basic character and walk you through the simple combat steps.

I'm rather relaxed about it all, so if you are more interested in learning it correctly the first time, its probably better to do as Arc recommended, and play with an experienced group.

Uhhhhhh ok  

ll Riku Mitarashi ll

4,750 Points
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Team Jacob 100
  • Signature Look 250

Southern Cross Nemesis
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 11:10 pm
ll Riku Mitarashi ll
other than the big one... an experienced group... what system do you want to play with?

4th or