Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lustikitty

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2014 2:30 pm
thejade9
angelbankai45
thejade9

Not trying to scare you, but these are the realities. Like I said, I've thought about becoming a manga artist in Japan, even going to art school to perfect my art. But getting into comics--Japanese or American--isn't an easy job, and you need to do your research first.

Thanks for informing me of this. Well, correction now: I want to be a non Japanese authentic manga artist. Of course I know that I need to learn Japanese to become one. I don't have a lot of money however. I can't afford to travel there anytime soon.

Being a pro artist is what I want to be in life. I've been trying to get a job for so long but so far no luck. If I had one I would be able to save money for it. Right now I'm still in my first year of college. I want to get a bachelor's degree in art. So becoming a manga artist isn't just something I want to do just because it's cool. It's because art is my passion, and comics/graphic novels are one of the things I love to do in art.

So I have a strong reason for wanting this. It's just something i'll have to fight for.

Don't let money stop you. You've just got to work twice as hard and be five times as resourceful in accomplishing your dreams. I came to Japan for the first time in 2008 with nearly zero money. I got into a city program that had a sister cities program for college youths. It paid for a good portion of the trip, and I saved up for the rest of it. I also did some side jobs, like drawing portraits for small events, alongside my regular job in order to save for it.