Tags: friendship, events, hangout, literate, chatting 

Reply Community Lounge
DYNAMICS!

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

volume change/dynamics in writing:
  YES! i like to emphasize what i write! (excited... whee!)
  i rarely do anything different while typing. people can take from my words what they want.
  EMOTES! YAYYY!!!! *~^-^~*
  ... i have musical farts o_o;
View Results

~DR.MOOFASA~

PostPosted: Mon May 10, 2010 12:22 pm
Here's a thought, guys:

Musical/Emotional ways to Type!

Do you do anything in written form that really can't be explained but as a way of doing something that can't be written?

See, I was just thinking about how sometimes I write in tiny text as a way of kinda 'whispering' it to the person I'm replying to. But sometimes that tiny text AGGRAVATES PEOPLE and I've been told to Stop It on several occasions. xd

But lets put it this way: I'm a musician. I inject emotion/emphasis into things i type because you guys can't see my face! lol Ridiculous, right? But I'm not the only one who does it. People use capital letters or go bold when 'yelling' online. Use tiny text when whispering/admitting something they wouldn't normally say out loud. Or using emoticons at different points in a paragraph 4laugh . These all remind me of the kinds of dynamics you'd see on sheet music!

SO ATG!!! (yes, that was being louder about it xD)
Even if you're not musical
:
- Do you use different sized text/different color text to change the tone of what you're saying as if it were "volume"?
- Do you like to spam emoticons, or use carefully constructed phrasing to emphasize or de-emphasize what you write?
- Do you sometimes lose your temper and lose control of the ability to use lower case letters? blaugh
- Do you have musical farts? ... o.o (maybe not relevant..)
And for those of you who love ninja-text like i do ...and/or have seen 'cloudy with a chance of meatballs' :