Submit

Socially Awkward Cassbutt

Loyal Giver

11,850 Points
  • Pet Lover 100
  • Angelic Alliance 100
  • Survivor 150
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2010 2:43 pm
Okay,I'm a newbie cosplayer,and my friend suggested being L for my first cosplay,and I have some questions.
~Does anyone have any good pictures,so I can get an idea?

~What is the main thing you do at the cosplay conventions? (I haven't gone,yet,my first chance I got sick,and had to stay home.)

~Is L really the easisest cosplayers there is?

Thank You! 3nodding  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 3:52 pm
WEll, it depends on what convention you go to. My first convention was Ohayocon, and I just got back yesterday. Pretty amazing.
The majourity of our time was spent in the dealer's room, and playing Morton's List...but there were a lot of people who were giviing my hugs and taking my picture. The con environment is a friendly one.
There are also panels you can visits, masquerades you can attend, etc.

L is, in my opinion, tjhe easiest cospklay. At Ohayocon, there was 40+ L's.
When you go as L, unless your cosplay is EXTREMELY accurate, you're absolutely adorable, and/or in character the whole time...you will NOT get a lot of attention. I went as Matt, and I was loved.
If you're thinking of going to a convention, I'd reccoment going as someone more exciting then L. I hope I was able to help out.

Mattkip

2,150 Points
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Dressed Up 200

Loyal Giver

11,850 Points
  • Pet Lover 100
  • Angelic Alliance 100
  • Survivor 150
PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 5:40 pm
Yeah! You gave me more info than anyone,thank you!
My freiends just went to Ohayocon this weekend too,and got back today smile
(i would have gone,but I didn't know i was going to be home this weekend...)
Did you see a black-haired girl who cosplayed as Roxas? She might have went by the name of Mii-chan...
Sorry,hehe...