Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Newbie Supporting and Training Guild

Back to Guilds

The NSTG's mission is to provide a safe and educational environment for the fostering of newbies to productive Gaians. 

Tags: Guide, Support, Games, Newb, Help 

Reply ☆ Questions and Assistance
trading guilds? - Answered

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Aeon Deity

PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 1:55 pm
i'm sorry if i sound like a total noob confused

so i've been wanting to have a guild of my own for quite awhile now and while i was looking for fun guilds to join i saw that some people actually wanted to sell their guilds much lower than the 20k starting fee. i have few questions on this sweatdrop . how does the process work? i know that you dont trade guilds as you would items but thats it. if it doesnt use the official trade system then is it safe? could i possibly get scammed? (i'm a paranoid person sweatdrop ) once its mine can i change the details of the guild? like catagory and front page and stuff. i've never ever owned a guild myself so any help is greatly appreciated 3nodding  
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 2:50 pm
Basically, What the guild master is saying is "If you want to buy my clan off me, talk to me about it and then send the trade and I'll make you the new captain"

There's plenty of ways for something like this to go wrong, And you getting the short end of the stick so to say.

Although I don't recommend doing something like this, It's up to you.

One thing you'll want to do if you're really considering this is to make sure you don't complete the trade until you're the captain, If he won't do it keep pushing for it. If he wants the money first, And he won't give you leadership, then tell him the deals off becuase he might take your money and run.