Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
Interest Check: Keep on the Shadowfell [4e] Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

KarateShen

PostPosted: Tue Aug 21, 2012 3:54 pm
Hello people of Gaia's Dungeons and Dragons Guild!

I come to you with an interest check. As the title suggests, I would like to know how many people would be interested in playing a 4e Keep on the Shadowfell, as I would like to DM one.

You may notice that I am new to gaia, however, I assure you that I am a veteran to roleplaying, I have experience in a few play-by-post DnD games off-site, but I've never actually DM'd a campaign.

I'm itching to see this campaign in action, and I have a lot of ideas, if people are interested...

So.. are you interested?

User Image - Blocked by "Display Image" Settings. Click to show.

Background Information
Humans claim many vast empires. Each empire exalted in its own unique set of virtues. Some were realms governed by a caste of fearless warriors, some were rigid theocracies, some were sorcerous tyrannies, ans some were far-flung mercantile empires tethered together by silk, steel, and gold. In truth, the story of humankind is the tale of the successive rise of great empires.

And each rise preceded a subsequent, seemingly inevitable fall. Even Nerath, which persisted until a mere century ago, was finally overthrown by hordes of orcs, goblins, demons, and -- some say -- a secret curse.