Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Dungeons & Dragons Guild

Back to Guilds

A Dungeons & Dragons Roleplaying Guild - We have many active games, join requests are checked often, and everyone is accepted. 

Tags: Dungeons, Dragons, Roleplaying, Dungeons and Dragons 

Reply The Dungeons & Dragons Guild
New Person Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Midnight_Euphomy

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:23 pm
Hey everyone, my name is Song Riter227, I go by Song or David.

I'm new to D&D, and haven't played before but alot of my friends play (and refuse to teach me) so i wanted to learn how so that way I can play with them and even with you guys. So if anyone could help me with that, I'm a very quick learner but i just can't sit and read rules all day I need to see examples and such so thats why I came here. That and because you guys are all awesome.  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 5:11 pm
Hey, we might refuse to teach you too, and that wouldn't make us awesome. Hold off on the flattery, its too early for that wink

My concern is that you might not WANT to game with people who refuse to help you learn. I'd personally be turned off by that. But it's your prerogative.

First off, what edition do your friends play, so we know what to teach you?  

Rain Yupa
Captain

Enduring Member

Southern Cross Nemesis rolled 1 20-sided dice: 6 Total: 6 (1-20)

Southern Cross Nemesis
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:17 pm
I don't like to be awesome. xp Take it back or the only bit of advise I will give is in 4e and 3.x the 20 sided dice (also known as d20) is king and the dungeon master is a god. You will live and die, depending on how one or the other feel about you.  
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:35 pm
Song Riter227
Hey everyone, my name is Song Riter227, I go by Song or David.