Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Rica is insane

6,500 Points
  • Survivor 150
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
  • Bunny Hunter 100
PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 1:32 pm
So Rica is making a topic for once. However this one is morely asking for advice.

Now lately my Nana (Grandmother) has been talking about retiring and moving back to Texas.

Which would mean leaving me alone with my terrible mother, her terrible husband, his terrible son, and my brother and sister. Not to mention, they're considering moving to Georgia after Nana leaves.

So I've been thinking on a few options so I don't have to move with them/move with Nana.

First Option, moving back in with my Dad. Now normally this would be the most obvious choice except that he lives in the next town over and I would have NO way to make/see people aside from those that are in the house. Not to mention, Michigan has a crappy job market so not much chance for a job either. But on the bonus side, since I'm a resident I can easily get into college here.

Second Option, moving to Virginia. Now this is a bit shaky because I'd probably be living with my boyfriend and his family, I'd have to wait even LONGER to go to college so it won't be even more insanely expensive than it is already. But they have a better job market there.

Both of these however would require me to get my driver's license. Something I've been trying to do since I was 16. My problem with that being...I'm not a bad driver persay...I just don't trust anyone else on the road. Been nearly hit too many times while walking home from school.

EDIT: Most of this decision making randomness came from a realization that doing what I have been doing is getting me nowhere. As relaxing and fun as it is I need to do something more.

ANOTHER EDIT: I have more options than I originally thought. I could move to Texas with my Uncle Regan.

Or I could move to Georgia and move in with my Uncle Jeff.

So...any advice for the Rica on what to do?